Nirmal Create awareness on SCST atrocity law says commission

first_imgNirmal: Create awareness on SC, ST atrocity law, safety and security and prevention of rapes among the people, said State SC, ST Commission chairman, Errola Srinivas on Tuesday. Addressing the Satya Dhyana Vedica programme on the occasion of Civil Rights Day at Soan mandal in Nirmal district, Srinivas said that SC,ST are facing discrimination financially, politically and socially in society by other castes. And the SC,ST Commission will stood behind them to fight against injustice. Indian Constitution has given equal rights to strong and weak alike in the society. Also Read – Hyderabad: Intermediate student dies of cardiac arrest in class Advertise With Us The commission will provide security to the self respect of the SC,STs. He called upon the people to celebrate civil rights day in every village on July 30. And to ensure 18 government departments officials would take part in the programme to solve problems. And to conduct meeting to create awareness among the people. He called upon the SC,ST youth to follow in the footsteps of Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar and study well. He garlanded the Ambedkar statue on the occasion. Also Read – Vemulawada school seized after road accident Advertise With Us The Commissioner also participated in the Vigilance and Monitoring Committee meeting held at the collector conference hall in Nirmal. He said that from 2014 to 2018 5,000 pending SC,ST atrocity cases were solved so far. And Rs 33crores compensation was provided to victims. The State government has implementing a number of schemes for the welfare of SC,STs. In united Andhra Pradesh SC,STs were neglected and in 27 district in the State are vigilance and monitoring committees are underway, he said and added that in 560 mandals 90 percent civil rights day was observed. Advertise With Us He urged the officials not to delay in solving pending cases. He wanted the officials to provide three acres land under Dalitha Basthi, double bed room, backlog posts and to all provide welfare schemes to SC,ST. District Collector M Prashanthi, Superendent of Police C Shashidhar Raju, Commission members M.Rambal Nayak, Kushram Neeladevi, Joint Collector Bhaskar Rao, DSP Uppender Reddy, DTWO Srinivas Reddy, DSWO Kishan, ZPTC Jeevan Reddy, MPP Manasa, Sarpanch Vinod Kumar, MPDO Usha, MPTC Srinivas and others were present.last_img